A Little Brown Rabbit

A Little Brown Rabbit

Little brown rabbit, I see you and your friends when I go out and walk around. You are so cute. You look so gentle.

Your eyes are wonderful. They can see nearly all around. You are so quick and can jump high. I cannot get close to you every time I try. I’ve never found where you live. You just pop here and there.

You do not hibernate in winter but that is no problem for you. Β You just switch your foods to barks and twigs that they are easier to find.

Oh, your teeth also do not stop growing but that is not a problem for you too.

Little brown rabbit, you are amazing but yet are so vulnerable. No wonder you are a symbol for being kind to animals…

46 thoughts on “A Little Brown Rabbit

      • inesephoto September 12, 2015 / 5:29 pm

        Must be surprised. I haven’t seen them long time – farmers poison them 😦 Some ten years ago there were hundreds of rabbits around, now you can drive and hour and never see one.

        Liked by 1 person

        • YellowCable September 12, 2015 / 8:28 pm

          Oh that is too bad. I read that if there are too many of them they can be considered as pests. I am wondering how can we share this planet.

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Suzy Hazelwood September 13, 2015 / 3:45 pm

    Ah, I see, so you do write poetry!! πŸ™‚ I thought you said you didn’t. Or maybe that was someone else? Anyway, it’s very sweet and so is the capture – what a lovely little animal! It reminds me of some very small brown bunnies with white bushy tails I saw once along a river bank on a boat trip to the Norfolk Broads. There were loads of them. They lived in the river bank, lots of bunny holes all over the river bank! And they reminded me of the animated film Watership Down. Have you ever seen that film? It was new when I was twelve. My mum took me to see it, and apart from a few nice scenes at the beginning and the lovely theme tune, it was terrible. A lot like George Orwell’s ‘Animal Farm’. Not a children’s story at all!! 😦

    So where did you capture this cutie, in your garden?

    Liked by 1 person

    • YellowCable September 13, 2015 / 5:02 pm

      No, no, no… still, I do not write poetry. OK, I tried a little bit πŸ™‚ I am glad you like them. Thank you, Suzy!!! πŸ™‚

      Loads of them along the river bank! That would be interesting to see. There are not many around here. They just show up one or two here and there at the most. I guess too many of them, people might try to get rid of them.

      No, I’ve not seen “Watership Down”. I looked up the movie. It looks like a good one. Oh, about this rabbit, I think I saw him on someone else lawn around the neighborhood.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Dalo 2013 September 13, 2015 / 4:18 pm

    What eyes…wow, so crisp it is like it will jump out of my screen…

    Liked by 1 person

    • YellowCable September 13, 2015 / 4:41 pm

      I hope they do not make the rabbit too aggressive πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Gallivanta September 17, 2015 / 7:16 am

    Ever so cute. With those big eyes the bunny was probably registering an image of you for future reference. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. AmyRose🌹 September 19, 2015 / 10:30 am

    Beautiful shot, YC! And I really love the words you wrote to accompany your image. Thank you!!! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • YellowCable September 19, 2015 / 7:53 pm

      I am glad you like him πŸ™‚

      It is good to see you back. I hope you are doing well.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Charlotte Hoather September 19, 2015 / 4:59 pm

    I loved Beatrix Potter especially Benjamin Rabbit, I saw a show of the characters on ice, this photo made me think of that, lovely 😊🐰

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Faraday's Candle September 23, 2015 / 6:38 am

    Beautiful words to accompany such an amazing photo. Wonderful details with Beatrix Potter coming to mind.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Otto von MΓΌnchow September 24, 2015 / 9:38 am

    Indeed very cute rabbit. And the photo is beautiful. I love the texture and details in its fur and the use of depth of field.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. GolNaran October 23, 2015 / 3:34 am

    So lovely,
    and a hard artwork. They always move and jump, and capturing them is hard.
    Your work is great.

    All the best, ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • YellowCable October 23, 2015 / 8:07 am

      You are absolutely right that they are quick and won’t stay long for you.

      Thank you so much for your comments!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. discovermarche November 12, 2015 / 3:08 am

    “Watership down” is a book I really love and your rabbit remind me about Fiver, the smartest rabbit in the world!!
    Thanks!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • YellowCable November 12, 2015 / 6:24 pm

      Yes, I think he kinds of looking like him.. Thank you πŸ™‚

      Like

  10. Kally November 26, 2015 / 8:22 am

    I was looking for new reading material and I stumbled upon your blog. Great post. Well written and inspiring. Looking forward to coming back and explore other ones you have.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

